Virgin Mobile

 Do I need to deactivate my old service before I bring my number to Virgin Mobile?

50% helpful (1/2)


No. Your number is only portable if it is active on your existing service provider's network. Once your number has been approved for transfer, your number and account will automatically be deactivated with the your existing service provider.


Note: If you directly contact your existing service provider and deactivate your account before or during the porting process, your number will no longer be available to bring to Virgin Mobile.

Version history
Revision #:
1 of 1
Last update:
‎09-01-2017 02:35 PM
Updated by:
 
Contributors