The following 90 Day Limited Replacement Warranty against mechanical or electrical failure applies to eligible Pre-Owned Phones purchased from authorized retailers of the Wireless Provider within the 50 U.S. States, District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. Virgin Islands ("Limited Warranty").
A Pre-Loved phone from Virgin Mobile is a gently used, non-certified device that has undergone functional testing and inspection to ensure it is in good working order. Pre-Loved iPhones are tested for functionality and gently cleansed but may have visible usage wear and tear. Your Pre-Loved iPhone comes with a 90-Day Limited Replacement Warranty and an original manufacturer-quality charger. A Pre-Loved iPhone is not eligible for Virgin Mobile Phone Insurance .
Approximation of an in-building experience. Note, indoor performance varies and there are other factors, many of which are beyond Sprint's control, that may influence overall in-building performance including building structure, building materials, etc.
Denotes areas with available outdoors/street coverage.
To join the Inner Circle, you must purchase a new iPhone at virginmobileusa.com or an Apple Retail Store or bring an eligible iPhone specifically for use with the Inner Circle Plan. On legacy prepaid plans, you may activate a previously used Virgin Mobile CDMA Series phone. However, not all services are available on all Virgin Mobile phones.
When you reach your monthly roaming limit, we will send you a free text message notifying you that your domestic roaming minutes have been used for the current billing cycle and will be restored at the start of the next cycle.
You should generally receive a signal strength sufficient to make calls outdoors, in a car and in many buildings.
You should generally receive a signal strength sufficient to make calls outdoors, in a car and in some buildings.
You should generally receive a signal strength sufficient to make calls outdoors, but typically not for calls in a car or in buildings.
No. Your number is only portable if it is active on your existing service provider's network. Once your number has been approved for transfer, your number and account will automatically be deactivated with the your existing service provider.