Virgin Mobile

a bunch of questions about my virgin mobile broadband2go

BAJ
Enthusiast

a bunch of questions about my virgin mobile broadband2go

Hey everyone! I have a bunch of questions. I'd be really thankful if someone could please answer them.

First of all I'm using Virgin Mobile Broadband2Go. I've been using it for my Windows 7 for 6 years. I've had the same plan all along. It's the $50 unlimited 3G data plan. I did a little research and found out this plan is referred to as a grandfather plan since it was discontinued many years ago.

I had a pretty bad experience on the phone with Virgin Mobile the other day. The problem is I waited until the day after my plan expired to restart it. That was a big mistake! When I tried to restart the plan, a message came up on my Account that said "Processing error". Okay this happens sometimes- no big deal. It just means a phone call to restart the plan. However when I went back to my Account page, it no longer listed my $50 plan and said Bridge Plan. Does anyone know what a Bridge Plan is? I've never heard of that before!

On the phone the guy couldn't see my $50 plan since it mysterious vanished on my Account. This led to him trying to encourage me to buy one of the newer plans, but the thing is I need unlimited data for work and entertainment so I was persistent in not switching to another plan. This is the only internet I have in my house. I don't have cable, FIOS or anything else available in my small Amish town. Unlimited is mandatory.

Anyway, after several hours, the guy at Virgin Mobile was able to save my $50 plan and I'm *very* thankful for that. I just have a bunch of questions.

Is this grandfather plan in danger of going away? How much longer do you think it'll exist? Virgin Mobile says as long as I don't switch plans I'll be able to keep it but how long do you think this $50 plan will be around?